I put down my book- escaping my fairy tale, and stepping into reality. The feeling of being hated by all of my old friends made me push the razor blade in deeper, as the blood rushed down my palm, my face cringed up. The names I was known for echoed in my head. They weren't the names I liked- but the words coming from the devil himself. My ginger-pale skin made me stand out in Charlotte- even in the winter. My red hair glowed off my skin in the sunlight. Ever since my mothers death the world has been darker- as if it wasn't open for me to breathe its rough air. My dad hated me- because I lost his trust while hanging out with some of my x-best friends. We did stuff he didn't approve.. And my stepmother? Oh, she hated me. But at the same time...she was the only one who loved me. Who listened to me, but she cannot know I feel that way. It would only lead to months of therapy and counseling. That just makes me feel more alone in this world.. In this whole entire universe.
           I had just realized what time it was.. So I had to exit my thoughts. School started at 7:00, and it was 6:20. I was lucky that I lived next door to my school on times like this. I had to get dresses, I chose the most 'normal' outfit for me- some blue jeans, and a shirt with my favorite bands' face plastered across the front. I got on twitter, and looked at BVB's most recent post. (Black Veild Brides). I quickly tweeted them back, secretly hoping one day they would notice me:
                             "Every bands' members get into arguments.
                              It'll blow over soon enough! Love you all! xxx"


           Afterwards, I shut my laptop, and quickly applied dark layers of eyeliner on my eyelids, followed by Maskera. I had to get going. I opened the doors of my school, after the first bell rang. Which meant we had 5 minutes to get to class.
                                                               
                                                                                                               --------



Leave a Reply.